Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Rusty Bucket Jawsmacking BBQ. We'd love to have your feedback!

San Antonio

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Rusty Bucket Jawsmacking BBQ and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Isabel 18 days ago

Pie

OMG this is the best pecan pie I have ever eaten.

Jcarmona240 25 days ago

Farmers Chop

It was super delicious !

Brenda about 1 month ago

1 Meat with 2 Sides

Everything Is Delicious !!!!😋😋😋

Rubi about 2 months ago

1 Meat with 2 Sides

EVERYTHING ON THE MENU IS GREAT AND DELICIOUS!!! MEAT IS SO JUICY AND FLAVORFUL.

Ann 2 months ago

1 Meat with 2 Sides

This place hit the spot incredible and tasty food at a good price. Love the atmosphere and the people that work here they were very helpful and always had a smile on there face. The chicken was juicy and tender one of the best places in S.A for chicken. The sides went perfect with it a good portion and pack with flavor. Your in S.A you must drop by

Ricardo 2 months ago

Brisket

So where do i start? Im telling you this puts other cities i been at to shame like Kansas City. Talk about mouth watering and finger freaking licking good. Everything was perfection so much flavor in the Brisket it just was Amazing and my mom had the Mac Attack i had half by the way after asking her to cut it in half about 10 times so i can try and it was the bomb what a Genius idea 2 of my favorite foods in a Burger. I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a Real good and delicious meal.

Travis 3 months ago

3 Meat with 2 Sides

We tried all the meats and everything was amazing! We also love the sides. The Mac and cheese is my personal favorite. Thank you so much for providing such a great meal.

Juli 3 months ago

A La Family

I have tried everything on their menu. I often order catering for big events. They never disappoint!! Best Bar-B-Que around.

Eayanez71 3 months ago

3 Meat with 2 Sides

This barbecue is some delicious. If i I could I would eat it everday.

Brionescrystal73 3 months ago

1 Meat with 2 Sides

Taste Amazingggg!!!

Dnieto1010 4 months ago

1 Meat with 2 Sides

Food is very delicious and price are not bad either. A place I frequently go eat at now.

Nadine 4 months ago

3 Meat with 2 Sides

The brisket was very tender and juicy and the macaroni tasted better than grandmas!!!😂😂😂 lets just NOT tell her thatt!!!😂😂 The BEST BBQ on the westside!!!😁😁😁

Alvam48 4 months ago

The Lone Ranger

We've been eating here from day one. Reasonably priced for excellent food. Just right quantities. Staff are quick and courteous always. I have been eating different meats or sides and now, sandwiches. Going to try the entire menu eventually!

Gloria 4 months ago

A La Family

Best bbq in town. Everything was great.

Johnehailjr 4 months ago

1 Meat with 2 Sides

This was our 2nd visit. I'm a lover of the ribs. I cannot brag enough about this food. Everything was on point; ribs, sides, and sweet tea. The service was friendly and professional. I think this is the best bbq in San Antonio...maybe even Texas. If you come to San Antonio to visit or live here make The Rusty Bucket your BBQ home!

Manuel 4 months ago

Brisket

Brisket so mouth watering!!! This food is better than most and authentic. From the sides to their tea..... It's a must for any individual and family. Great Job!

Melissa 5 months ago

Family Order

We eat here every other weekend. Our boss buy us lunch from here and the brisket is amazing. It falls apart. We have never had a issue.

Lalsidez 5 months ago

3 Meat with 2 Sides

The turkey is always tender, never dry! The jalapeño sausage is so good :) ! I love the cream corn, and dessert is good too!

Angel 5 months ago

Family Order

I recently bought this family order for my family on a Saturday. The brisket is amazing! The sides are so good too! The entire family loves it. Even my picky kids! Lol. Rusty's has always been the best bbq place for me and my family. We live in the area and I have also worked in the area as well so it was always our go to place for lunch. We would even order to go if we didn't have time to stay and eat. The staff and service is always excellent! The best thing about your bbq is weather it was with my family or with co-workers, it brought us together for a meal❤️

Tmireles2 5 months ago

Family Order

Brisket was very tender, potato salad very creamy, sausage well done, all the food is great

Danielh 20 days ago

The Lone Ranger

This is the best 3 meats sandwich I have ever eaten. Brisket is juucy, sausage is truly tasty but the chicken is the bomb and the bomb. All that and hreat eating but the BBQ sauce is what takes it over the top.

Daljal about 1 month ago

1 Meat with 2 Sides

The best ever, the best BBQ in San Antonio, stop in for mouth watering food.

Pdresendez about 2 months ago

A La Family

Food was great, will be a repeat customer.

Adrnrd93 about 2 months ago

A La Family

Delicious!!! Family loves it! Recently purchased lunch for my staff from here and they ALL loved it! They too have become new customers. Lunch specials are great and reasonable! Good amount of sides with Family meal.

Polinayounany 2 months ago

Ribs w/ 2 Meats and 2 Sides

OMG this is hands down the best bbq i ever had. Not only was the food magnificent but there service is great with such friendly servers. The ribs were juicy and bursting with flavor not to mention the sides were very good. Coming from California this is a winner anyone visiting from another state must come here you wont be disappointed

Cemgarcia1 2 months ago

3 Meat with 2 Sides

I had no brisket and ribs cream corn mashed potatoes brisket and ribs melted in my mouth pink corn and mashed potatoes or excellent

Robertromanos210 3 months ago

1 Meat with 2 Sides

Finger licking good bar b q in san antonio best bar b q in town

Mwbowers81 3 months ago

2 Meat with 2 Sides

Brisket was well seasoned and tender. Turkey was juicy and flavorful. Definitely recommend.

Jessicadeoca3816 3 months ago

A La Family

It was the best BBQ We've HAD IN AGES it's a must try place you won't be sorry ppl are super friendly close to freeway if your not from the area must try place ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Mary 3 months ago

The Lone Ranger

Was my first time here... so had to try the Lone Ranger! Was GREAT!!! Brisket was so flavorful, Sausage was good, but the Chicken as surprisingly wonderful! So much flavor and yet so juicy!! Will definitely be back for more Jaw Smacking BBQ!!! ❤️

Dgbruton 4 months ago

Huge Baked Potato

Great food at a fair price.

Nadine 4 months ago

Brisket

BEST BBQ ON THE WEST SIDE!!! RUSTY'S WILL DEFINITELY HIT THE SPOT WHEN YOUR HUNGRY!!! WHETHER ITS FOR 1 OR 10, THEY GOTT YOU COVERED!!!😁😁😁

Eunicegtz83 4 months ago

Brisket

The brisket is so tender, juicy, tastiest I had in a long time. I highly recommended the Rusty Bucket.

Alvam48 4 months ago

Family Order

This order was the answer to the getting a variety of meats and not having to cook. It took us all weekend to eat it all! Obviously generous portions. The place is always clean. Personnel friendly, courteous and efficient. We love that its close to home. Of course we miss dining in. The decor is really special. Love watching our 5 year old look at the antiques.

Lsolis1045 4 months ago

3 Meat with 2 Sides

OMG!! This is a BBQ gem in the Westside of San Antonio! The Brisket, jalapeño sausage and especially the turkey are goooood! For sides I had the spicy green beans and the cream corn were tasty and fresh. My husband had the 2 meat plate with potato salad and beans and those were tasty as well. The beans were on point 👌. I actually called my order in and mentioned I was to dine in since I had a short time for lunch and thry were very accommodating. The Rusty Bucket is a must try. 🤤

Kmariem24 5 months ago

Spicy Green Beans

Best green beans I've ever had! I will literally pick my meats to go with the green beans. :) Every choice of meat is fantastic so adding the green beans is just a plus. The green beans include sliced jalapeño peppers and are seasoned perfectly. Recommend highly!

Hilario 5 months ago

The Mac Attack

Best darn sandwich in Westside SA! Best Value!

Sofia 5 months ago

Chicken

Can't go wrong, everything on the menu is delicious. Love the chicken, so juicy, never dry & creamed corn just right....😋❤

Maresa 5 months ago

The Lone Ranger

I love how everything is all in one big, tasty sandwich! Don't get me started on the BBQ sauce which is a must. The spicy BBQ sauce is a kicker so if you are down for some fire then go for it. I substituted my chips for potato salad and I was not disappointed in the freshness and flavor of it. It came with utensils, a self-served drink, pickles, onions, and if you love bbq sauce then ask for extra ! Keep up the great job brother Ray! THANKS FOR THE JAW SMACKING BBQ🔥👍🏼😎❤️

Tiny 5 months ago

2 Meat with 2 Sides

This was my husband's meal today. He got brisket and chicken, with slaw and beans. He loved everything. His only (slightly) negative comments: He prefers his mayo-based slaw to have more mayo flavor, and he prefers his beans to be unspiced (just salt/pepper/pork), and these beans were seasoned beyond that. Also, more pickles would have been appreciated (add me to that, but I can't get enough pickles!). But overall, he gives them a 9/10 (or 5/5), which is very high praise indeed for him. We will be ordering again. We have driven past there dozens of times, and we wanted to try the food. We are so glad we finally did. So full, and so happy!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA