Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Rusty Bucket Jawsmacking BBQ. We'd love to have your feedback!

San Antonio

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Rusty Bucket Jawsmacking BBQ and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Travis 7 days ago

3 Meat with 2 Sides

We tried all the meats and everything was amazing! We also love the sides. The Mac and cheese is my personal favorite. Thank you so much for providing such a great meal.

Juli 16 days ago

A La Family

I have tried everything on their menu. I often order catering for big events. They never disappoint!! Best Bar-B-Que around.

Eayanez71 18 days ago

3 Meat with 2 Sides

This barbecue is some delicious. If i I could I would eat it everday.

Brionescrystal73 27 days ago

1 Meat with 2 Sides

Taste Amazingggg!!!

Dnieto1010 about 1 month ago

1 Meat with 2 Sides

Food is very delicious and price are not bad either. A place I frequently go eat at now.

Nadine about 1 month ago

3 Meat with 2 Sides

The brisket was very tender and juicy and the macaroni tasted better than grandmas!!!😂😂😂 lets just NOT tell her thatt!!!😂😂 The BEST BBQ on the westside!!!😁😁😁

Melissa 2 months ago

Family Order

We eat here every other weekend. Our boss buy us lunch from here and the brisket is amazing. It falls apart. We have never had a issue.

Lalsidez 2 months ago

3 Meat with 2 Sides

The turkey is always tender, never dry! The jalapeño sausage is so good :) ! I love the cream corn, and dessert is good too!

Angel 2 months ago

Family Order

I recently bought this family order for my family on a Saturday. The brisket is amazing! The sides are so good too! The entire family loves it. Even my picky kids! Lol. Rusty's has always been the best bbq place for me and my family. We live in the area and I have also worked in the area as well so it was always our go to place for lunch. We would even order to go if we didn't have time to stay and eat. The staff and service is always excellent! The best thing about your bbq is weather it was with my family or with co-workers, it brought us together for a meal❤️

Tmireles2 3 months ago

Family Order

Brisket was very tender, potato salad very creamy, sausage well done, all the food is great

Tiny 3 months ago

Creamy Corn

Mmm, creamed corn. A good rendition of one of my favorite barbecue sides, creamy with specks of pepper. Sweet, bordering on dessert-sweet, but kept in check with the hints of heat from the pepper. Will definitely order again!

Tiny 3 months ago

The Mac Attack

I was drawn in by the picture. I am not, by and large, a big homestyle mac-and-cheese person. I like Kraft. Sorry, that's just me. But the picture on DoorDash looked so good, I couldn't get it out of my mind. I had to try it. So I ordered it, and I am so glad I did! I probably wouldn't be a big fan of the mac on its own, but on the sandwich, it made everything so creamy and good. I added some pickles and some sauce, and that made one of the best sandwiches I have ever had. It is a messy, gooey, soft and squishy sandwich, with lots of thick, fatty brisket. So amazing, and so filling! My husband and I were very pleased with almost the entire order, and The Rusty Bucket is definitely on our BBQ radar now. Looking forward to our next order!

Vhc21 3 months ago

2 Meat with 2 Sides

Brisket is best in town!

Fcarballo 3 months ago

1 Meat with 2 Sides

The Food Was amazing! It is so good! I don't know how you do it! But it is really good! Y'all are blessed to have a wonderful restaurant! Thank you for all you do! Please stay safe!

Sotomatt02 3 months ago

1 Meat with 2 Sides

Took the wife and kids today. They absolutely loved it

Steve 3 months ago

2 Meat with 2 Sides

Rusty Bucket is da bomb! Fall apart tender in your mouth brisket, almost doesn't need the sauce because of the rub. But order extra anyway. The stuff is addictive. Should've never turned my kids onto the sides. Now all I hear is "Rust-T-Buck-It." The oldest is learning to cuss. Wonder how long that will take...? Saturdays will never be the same...

Steve 3 months ago

Brisket

Best brisket on the West Side, by far. And the sauce? Muy perfecto! Don't let yourself die before you try real Texas BBQ.

Arturo 3 months ago

Ribs w/ 2 Sides

The ribs are awesome. Juicy and tasty and the bbq sauce is amazing as well.

David1moreno1 4 months ago

The Lone Ranger

Best sandwich ever! All 3 meats in a sandwich, delicious!

Mariahcastillo75 4 months ago

The Lone Ranger

I tried the lone ranger & WOW this was by far the best most juiciest sandwich I've ever had it was so GOOD! There is something on this menu for everyone you will fall in love 10/10 HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

Robertromanos210 13 days ago

1 Meat with 2 Sides

Finger licking good bar b q in san antonio best bar b q in town

Mwbowers81 18 days ago

2 Meat with 2 Sides

Brisket was well seasoned and tender. Turkey was juicy and flavorful. Definitely recommend.

Jessicadeoca3816 26 days ago

A La Family

It was the best BBQ We've HAD IN AGES it's a must try place you won't be sorry ppl are super friendly close to freeway if your not from the area must try place ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Mary 30 days ago

The Lone Ranger

Was my first time here... so had to try the Lone Ranger! Was GREAT!!! Brisket was so flavorful, Sausage was good, but the Chicken as surprisingly wonderful! So much flavor and yet so juicy!! Will definitely be back for more Jaw Smacking BBQ!!! ❤️

Dgbruton about 1 month ago

Huge Baked Potato

Great food at a fair price.

Gloria about 2 months ago

A La Family

Best bbq in town. Everything was great.

Hilario 2 months ago

The Mac Attack

Best darn sandwich in Westside SA! Best Value!

Sofia 2 months ago

Chicken

Can't go wrong, everything on the menu is delicious. Love the chicken, so juicy, never dry & creamed corn just right....😋❤

Maresa 2 months ago

The Lone Ranger

I love how everything is all in one big, tasty sandwich! Don't get me started on the BBQ sauce which is a must. The spicy BBQ sauce is a kicker so if you are down for some fire then go for it. I substituted my chips for potato salad and I was not disappointed in the freshness and flavor of it. It came with utensils, a self-served drink, pickles, onions, and if you love bbq sauce then ask for extra ! Keep up the great job brother Ray! THANKS FOR THE JAW SMACKING BBQ🔥👍🏼😎❤️

Tiny 3 months ago

2 Meat with 2 Sides

This was my husband's meal today. He got brisket and chicken, with slaw and beans. He loved everything. His only (slightly) negative comments: He prefers his mayo-based slaw to have more mayo flavor, and he prefers his beans to be unspiced (just salt/pepper/pork), and these beans were seasoned beyond that. Also, more pickles would have been appreciated (add me to that, but I can't get enough pickles!). But overall, he gives them a 9/10 (or 5/5), which is very high praise indeed for him. We will be ordering again. We have driven past there dozens of times, and we wanted to try the food. We are so glad we finally did. So full, and so happy!

Tiny 3 months ago

Potato Salad

A very good, solid mustard-based potato salad. I love mustard potato salad, and this one is one of the best I have had. Delicious, and will be something I order every time!

Facharobert 3 months ago

Brisket

Best Barbque restaurant in San Antonio anytime i have a gathering or party this the place where i get my food from.

Itowu 3 months ago

A La Family

Actually got the regular family meal but I added the smoked turkey the brisket was awesome the smoked turkey was delicious and the sausage was good they made me the coleslaw with the vinegar it was so good the beans were good I prefer this barbecue then the other one in San Antonio that's real famousI also recommend it to my family and my daughter actually went last night and my sister is going to go

Johnflo2377 3 months ago

2 Meat with 2 Sides

Great smoke ring on the brisket and the sausage is great as well.

Sotomatt02 3 months ago

Huge Baked Potato

I haven't had a like this in forever. Keep up the great work .

Steve 3 months ago

Mac-n-cheese

It ain't Kraft out of the box. But kids will love it. Even big ones like me! Yummy for the tummy.

Mvega7667 3 months ago

Brisket

Oh Lawd!! Best Brisket ever! I'm all about the mom and pop shop bbq places. But this place, by far has the best brisket ever ! I've been living in SA for five years now and just when I thought I had the best bbq place picked out, I was proven wrong! Great brisket, hands down!

Sarinavega 4 months ago

1 Meat with 2 Sides

The bbq here is amazing! Best bbq in sa! Definitely recommend...

Jose 4 months ago

The Lone Ranger

Awesome

Markfernandez52 4 months ago

The Lone Ranger

Needed a quick bite and found this place on Google maps. My girl was kind of sketchy because of the location but I went anyways. Turned out she loved it as much as I did. We stop by every now and then. 👍



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA